Warriors, Lakers and eight other teams in NBA Play-In Tournament

Warriors, Lakers and eight other teams in NBA Play-In Tournament

The 2023–24 NBA regular season came to an end on Sunday, April 15, with all 30 teams in action across the Eastern and Western Conferences.

However, the allure of the NBA season is in the competitiveness of the postseason, which opens with the Play-In Tournament scheduled to take place between April 16 and 19.

Eight teams—four in each conference—will compete in the play-in tournament and the top two will make up the seventh and eighth seeds in the East and West ahead of the NBA playoffs.

This season, the Philadelphia 76ers (7th), Miami Heat (8th), Chicago Bulls (9th), and Atlanta Hawks (10th) will all compete in the Play-In in the East, while the New Orleans Pelicans (7th), Los Angeles Lakers (8th), Sacramento Kings (9th), and Golden State Warriors (10th) will compete in the West.

For the matchups, the Sixers will play the Miami Heat at Wells Fargo Center in a battle for the 7th seed in the East, while the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans will host the Pelicans against the Lakers for the seventh seed in the West.

Meanwhile, the Bulls and the Hawks will lock horns at United Center, while the Kings and Golden State will rekindle their Pacific Division rivalry at the Golden One Center.

The winners of the tie between the ninth and tenth seeds in each conference will face off against the loser of the clash between the 7th and 8th seeds, with the overall winner declared as the eventual eighth seed.

For the playoffs which begins on Saturday, April 20, the seventh and eighth seeds after the Play-In will matchup against the second and top seeds of their respective conferences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories