Euro 2024: Man United duo Hojlund, Eriksen headline 26-man Denmark squad

Eriksen Hojlund

Manchester United duo Rasmus Hojlund and Christian Eriksen will headline a 26-man squad for Denmark ahead of the Euro 2024 championship.

Manager Kasper Hjulmand has lots of Premier League players at his disposal such as Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Crystal Palace’s Joachim Andersen, Burnley’s Jacob Bruun Larsen, Brentford duo Mathias Jensen and Mikkel Damsgaard as well as Leicester City duo Jannik Vestergaard and Mads Hermansen.

Other experienced players in the squad include goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel, centre-back Simon Kjaer, midfielder Thomas Delaney and forwards Kasper Dolberg and Yussuf Poulsen.

Denmark will be making their 10th appearance at the Euros and are best remembered for lifting the 1992 edition in Sweden when they defeated Germany in the final.

The will begin their campaign against Slovenia in Group C in Stuttgart on June 16.

Full Euro 2024 Denmark Squad

Goalkeepers: Kasper Schmeichel (Anderlecht), Frederik Ronnow (Union Berlin), Mads Hermansen (Leicester)

Defenders: Simon Kjaer (AC Milan), Joakim Maehle (Wolfsburg), Jannik Vestergaard (Leicester), Joachim Andersen (Crystal Palace), Victor Nelsson (Galatasaray), Victor Kristiansen (Bologna), Rasmus Kristensen (Roma), Alexander Bah (Benfica), Andreas Christensen (Barcelona)

Midfielders: Christian Eriksen (Manchester United), Thomas Delaney (Anderlecht on loan from Sevilla), Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Tottenham), Mathias Jensen (Brentford), Mikkel Damsgaard (Brentford), Morten Hjulmand (Sporting Lisbon), Christian Nørgaard (Brentford), Jacob Bruun Larsen (Burnley)

Forwards: Kasper Dolberg (Anderlecht), Jonas Wind (Wolfsburg), Rasmus Hojlund (Manchester United), Anders Dreyer (Anderlecht), Andreas Skov Olsen (Club Brugge), Yussuf Poulsen (RB Leipzig)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories